Home Articles KBC Dublin Marathon Results 2019

KBC Dublin Marathon Results 2019


Europe’s Fifth Largest Marathon

The KBC Dublin Marathon saw roughly 22,500 participants take to the streets of Dublin for the 40th running of the event.

The participants took off from Merrion Square. The route spanned 26.2 miles around Dublin as the runners continued on down the Quays, Phoenix Park, Crumlin, Walkinstown, Kimmage, Milltown, passing UCD and back towards Leeson St, before finishing at Merrion Square where their journey began all those miles and hours ago.

Winning Males

The first man over the line was Othmane El Goumri – Morocco: 2:08:06

In second place was Stephen Scullion – Clonliffe Harriers AC: 2:12:01

In third place was Mengistu Zelalem – Ethiopia: 2:12:05

Winning Females

The winner of the women’s race was Motu Gedefa – Ethiopia: 2:27:48‬

In second place was Mesera Dubiso – Ethiopia: 2:28:29‬

In third place was Denbeli Shuke – Ethiopia: 2:29:51‬

Athletics Ireland Marathon Championships – Female

Aoife Cooke claimed the 2019 Women’s National Marathon Championship title at the KBC Dublin Marathon in a time of 2:32:34.

Athletics Ireland Marathon Championships – Male

Stephen Scullion finishes in 2:12:01 and claims the Men’s National Marathon title in Dublin, one foot on the plane to Tokyo.


Wheelchair Title

Patrick Monahan claims the wheelchair title in 1:39:46

Find the rest of the KBC Dublin Marathon 2019 Live Results here.