Home News Waterford Crystal Athletics Ireland Star Awards

Waterford Crystal Athletics Ireland Star Awards


None The annual Waterford Crystal Athletics Ireland Star Awards for 2007 have been announced and include a wealth of talented young athletes who have distinguished themselves not only in Ireland, but internationally as well The Awards Dinner takes place in the Arklow Bay hotel on Saturday 29th March. Tickets priced at €35 are available from Aine Pobjoy @ 01 8326636 and Jim Ryan @ 087-6733481

Waterford Crystal
Star Award Winners For 2007 (County Name Club )

Antrim Claire Wilkinson Ballymena & Antrim
Carlow Jamie Keogh St. L. O’Toole
Cavan Craig Lynch Shercock
Clare Liam Markham Ennis Track
Cork Patrick Maher Leevale
Derry Maggi Donnelly Mid Ulster
Donegal Ian Ward Finn Valley
Down Mark Patterson East Down
Dublin Charlotte Ffrench O’Carroll Dundrum South Dublin
Fermanagh Gerard Maguire Erne College
Galway Rachel Shaw Galway City Harriers
Kerry Claire Fitzgerald Tralee Harriers
Kildare Sandra Lawlor Celbridge
Kilkenny Ciara Everard Kilkenny City Harriers
Laois Barry Pender St. Abban’s
Leitrin Laura Reynolds Mohill
Limerick Niall Counihan Dooneen
Louth Hilary Kerr St. Peter’s
Mayo Jenny Hughes Westport
Meath Kourosh Fouroghi Star Of The Sea
Monaghan Cillian McCarron Glaslough Harriers
Ofally Eoin Hannon Tullamore Harriers
Roscommon Ciaran O’Cathain Roscommon
Sligo Ryan Monaghan North Sligo
Tipperary Ailbhie Carragher Nenagh Olympic
Tyrone Noel Collins Omagh
Waterford Niamh whelan Ferrybank
Westmeath Jake Byrne Mullingar Harriers
Wexford Barry McGuinness D.M.P.
Wicklow Tara Jameson Inbhear Dee

Special Awards
International Charlotte Ffrench O’Carroll Dundrum South Dublin
Robin Sykes Mairead Murphy Ferrybank
Bill Battersby Eoin Hannon Tullamore Harriers
Eamon Gilbert Cathriona Farrell Galway City Harriers
Keara O’Hart Michael Hynes Raheny Shamrocks
Matt McGrath Gerard Kelly Castlebar
Roisin O’Callaghan Niall Prendiville Farranfore Maine Valley