Home News The National Athletics Awards:

The National Athletics Awards:


from the Athletics Association of Ireland The Category Nominations:

Track Athlete of the Year:
Derval O’Rourke, David Gillick, Paul Hession, Ailis McSweeny

Field Athlete of the Year:
Kelly Proper, Deirdre Ryan, Tori Pena

Race Walker of the Year:
Robert Heffernan, Olive Loughnane, Jamie Costin, Colin Griffin

Road / Cross Country Athlete of the Year:
Andrew Ledwith, Mary Cullen, Mark Kenneally, Linda Byrne

Emerging Athlete of the Year:
Ciara Mageean, Paul Robinson, Kate Veale, Mark English

Club of the Year:
Ulster – Ballymena and Antrim,
Connaught – Athenry,
Leinster – St Abbans,
Munster – Ferrybank,
Dublin – Clonliffe Harriers

Master Athlete of the Year:
Mags Grennan, Pat O’Shea, Pat Timmons

Other Awards which will be decided on the night will be:
Athlete of the Year, Official of the Year, Coach of the Year, Lifetime Achievement Award, Hall of Fame Award, and Inspirational Performance of the Year.

The National Athletics Awards, in association with Woodie’s DIY and Tipperary Crystal, will take place on Saturday November 13th 2010 in The Crowne Plaza Hotel, Santry, Dublin.