Home News Loughrea Triathlon 2007 results Sponsored by Runireland.com

Loughrea Triathlon 2007 results Sponsored by Runireland.com


Sinead Jennings 2001 World Rowing champion wins the female Olympic race ! A fantastic, sunny day with 332 triathletes over 2 days ,swam, cylcled and ran in Loughrea Co.Galway.
A great day was had by all, from the sprint triathlon, 750m swim, 20km cycle and 5km run to the Olympic triathlon 1.5km swim, 40km cyle, 11km run. 900 High 5 energy bars were eaten and 200 litre of High 5 Drinks drank. The junior race and women’s mini triathlon were also a success.
Male Olympic Triathlon winner
1)Peter kern
2)Eoghan Considine (Galway)
3)Padraic marrey

Female Olympic Triathlon winner
1)Sinead Jennings (world rowing champion 2001), preparing for the Olympic Games in Beijing 2008)
2)Mary Daly (Midland)
3)Rachel Boyd (olympian)

Male Sprint Triathlon winner
1)Darragh Halpenny (Belpark)
2)David Tilly (Piranah)
3)Alan Maye (Midland)

Female sprint Triathlon
1)Karen Bothwell
2)Clare Conroy
3)Claire burke

More details and pictures on www.loughreatriathlon.com