Home News Kit Kat Leinster Schools’ Cross Country Championships

Kit Kat Leinster Schools’ Cross Country Championships


AAI website A lovely day for cross country running at Santry for the Kit Kat Leinster Schools’ Cross Country Championships with some great running from the young stars of the future.
An outstanding run by Michael Mulhare, Portlaoise CBS, in the Senior Boys’ Race saw him run away from a good field with consummate ease. Liam Tremble and David Flynn, both of Coolmine CS fought out the minor places.

Again in the Senior Girls’ Race we had another outstanding performance from the ffrench-O’Carroll twins, Charlotte and Rebecca who led Loreto St Stephen’s Green to the team title. Suzanne Huet, Loreto Foxrock, took a close third.

The Intermediate Girls’ race again had an outstanding winner in Tara Jamieson, Dominican Wicklow. We look forward with anticipation to the battle in the KitKat All-Ireland with Ciara Mageean, assumption Ballynahinch.

Shane Boggs, St Finian’s Mullingar dominated the Intermediate Boys’ race. His club mate Jake Byrne, St Joseph’s Rochfordbridge, ran well to finish second.

The top fifteen finishers and the first three teams in Senior, Intermediate and Junior events qualified for the KitKat All-Ireland Championships to be held in Dartfield Equestrian Centre Loughrea on the 8th March at 12 noon.
1 Michael Mulhare Portlaoise CBS
2 Liam Tremble Coolmine CS
3 David Flynn Coolmine CS
1 St Aidan’s CBS 56 pts
2 Coolmine CS 78 pts
3 St Kieran’s Kilkenny 119 pts

1 Shane Boggs St Finian’s Mullingar
2 Jake Byrne St Joseph’s Rochfordbridge
3 Emmet Jennings Oatlands
1 St Kieran’s Kilkenny 78 pts
2 Knockbeg College 87 pts
3 St Aidan’s CBS 96 pts

1 Stephen Attride Knockbeg College
2 Timmy Morriarty St Paul’s Raheny
3 Kevin Dooney CBC Monkstown
1 St Fintan’s Sutton 91 pts
2 St Benildus College 121 pts
3 Belvedere College 122 pts

1 Conor Turner St Aidan’s CBS
2 Thanu Lynn Mullingar CBS
3 Graham Power Presentation Carlow
1 St Aidan’s CBS 48 pts
2 St Kieran’s Kilkenny 101 pts
3 Colaiste Eoin 117 pts

Overall Best Boys’ School St Aidan’s CBS Whitehall

1 Charlotte ffrench-O’Carroll Loreto St Stephen’s Green
2 Rebecca ffrench-O’Carroll Loreto St Stephen’s Green
3 Suzanne Huet Loreto Foxrock
1 Loreto St Stephen’s Green 15 pts
2 St Dominic’s Cabra 29pts
3 Loreto Foxrock 35 pts

Intermediate –
1 Tara Jamieson Dominican Wicklow
2 Niamh Kearney Loreto Dalkey
3 Mary Mulhare Col Chriost Ri Portlaoise

1 Dominican Wicklow 31 pts
2 St Dominic’s Cabra 51 pts
3 Loreto Foxrock 57 pts

1 Iseult O’Donnell Santa Sabina Sutton
2 Lauren Byrne Coolmine CS
3 Siobhain McGinley Our Lady’s Templeogue
1 Coolmine CS 60 pts
2 Loreto Foxrock 63 pts
3 Scoil Dara Kilcock 65 pts

1 Sinead McDonnell Eureka Kells
2 Aoife Keys Our Lady’s Templeogue
3 Catherine Conroy Mount Sackville
1 Colaiste Iosagain 35 pts
2 St Dominic’s Cabra 73 pts
3 Loreto St Stephen’s Green 88 pts

Overall Best Girls’ School St Dominic’s Cabra