Home Event IMRA – Annacurra

IMRA – Annacurra


Climb (m):

Distance (km):

Event Difficulty:
6 (1,2,3) – Easy Terrain, 200M – 500M ascent, >10Km

Race Marking:
– Route fully marked

Course Record:
Men – 36:45 (Eoin Keith, Boards AC) Women – 41:54 (Marie Synnott-Wells, Ranelagh Harriers)

Winter League

Getting There:
Annacurra is just beyond Aughrim, so anyone who ran the Cushbawn race in Aughrim in 07 will be familiar with getting there. Or if you ran the Carrick race in Glenealy in 08 its not far from there. Drive south on the N11 and take the exit for Rathnew. Turn right at the roundabout in Rathnew and drive towards Rathdrum (R752), via Glenealy. From Rathdrum follow the signs for Aughrim (R753). Continue through Aughrim veering left on the main street to pass Lawless�s hotel. Turn right at T junction on the (R747) heading in the direction of Tinahely. Drive this direction for less than 5 mins � Annacurra is the first turn on the right. REGISTRATION: In Anncurra Community Centre opposite The Saltee pub. PARKING: Beside Annacurra church. Race Director: William Alexander Deputy Race Director: Mick Hanney

Organisers Instructions:
This race will likely be a slight variant on the race route from last year. Slightly longer with more climb. More details and an updated route map in due course.

Prizegiving Location:
The Saltee pub in Annacurra, adjacent to start. The pub serves food at weekends so runners can avail of post-race grub.