Home Event Aviva Ulster Schools Districts XC

Aviva Ulster Schools Districts XC


Aviva Ulster Schools Districts XC

•31 January (Tues) District B, (South Antrim), Ormeau Park Belfast
•31 January (Tues) District C, North Antrim, Derry & North Donegal, Coleraine
•1 February (Wed) District E, Fermanagh, Tyrone, Cavan & South Donegal, Dungannon
•2 February (Thur) District A, Co. Down, Delamont
•2 February (Thur) District D, Armagh and Monaghan, Lurgan

Entry to Schools’ championships can only be made through affiliated schools.
The contact details of the relevant staff is listed below


Age groups for Mini, Minor, Junior and Intermediate is on the 1st July in the year of competitionAge group for Seniors is on the 1st Jan in the year of competitionGirls – six runners of whom the first three shall count in the Senior, Intermediate, Junior and Minor age groups.  

The first four shall count in the  Mini age group.
Boys – eight runners of whom the first four shall count.                                                                                                                                      
Athletes must compete in their own age group, with the exception that teams may be completed by, not more than one athlete from the age group immediately below.

For information about the Districts contact;

District A: Mr Simon Nicks, Newry H.S; [email protected]
District B: Miss Wendy Davis, Carrickfergus College; [email protected]
District C: Mrs Isobel McNulty, St. Celilia’s, Derry; [email protected]
District D: Mr. Rob McDowell. Lurgan Junior H.S. .; [email protected]
District E: Miss Lesley Alcorn, Omagh Academy; [email protected]


If you are the race director of this race please contact us to add more information about your event or to arrange online entry with runireland.com


Regards Runireland Team